top of page

Sunita B Wheelan

Personal Blog

Welcome to my blog my beautiful gems!

 

Here you will find blogs ranging from beauty topics to lifestyle to personal stories. I really enjoy writing and I love the fact that with my website, I can write whatever I want to write! Therefore this is all me, what you read is what you get. I hope to be able to inspire you all and hopefully write something you can also relate too, whilst spreading as much positive vibes as I can! Don't forget to Subscribe for all upcoming blogs so you don't miss any! xoxo

  • Writer's pictureSunita B Wheelan

The New Nude Palette-Worth the hype?




Hey beautiful gems!


I thought I would give you all my review on the much hyped palette which Huda released, where she has reinvented nudes.


Packaging

The outer packaging (as pictured below) is a strong plastic and consists of lighter nude-toned text with a shiny rose gold border, on a sheer white background which includes all ingredients used on the back.


When it comes to the quality of the palette itself (as per image above), it is beautiful and faultless. There is a nice weight to the palette, not too light not too heavy. The 'NUDE' text is holographic and has a latex feel to touch, whereas as 'HUDA BEAUTY' is embossed giving it an edgy feel.


The palette has a strong magnetic seals which I love as it protects the palette, and could also stop young children from 'getting creative!' The palette also contains a decent size mirror and an insert of Huda herself looking gorgeous as ever wearing a veil.





Shades

The palette includes eighteen, heart throbbing eyeshadow shades in total. These consist of:


Ten pigmented matte eyeshadows, formulated with Aloe Vera and Coconut Oil for a creamy application.

(Shade names: Bare, Play, Love Bite, Spanked, Lace, Tickle, Secret, Tease, Raw & Teddy)


Four multi reflective shades, which include shimmering pearl flecks.

(Shade names: Crave, Fantasy, Daydream & Charmed)


Two pressed glitters, infused with unusual silicones.

(Shade names: Excite & Infatuated)


One pressed pearl, combined with Acacia, Jojoba and Sunflower Wax

(Shade name: Kinky)


One Concealer Base.

(Shade name: Concealed)





Pigment

I have to say the description of the product is true to its word. The shades are VERY pigmented. I hardly need to dip my brush into the product much, as it transfers beautifully onto the skin and is true to its colour. With these shadows you can easily create looks ranging from luminous, elegant, natural looks, to intense, dramatic and glamorous looks, which is why I think it caters to most audiences.





Blend-ability

All shades blend effortlessly with one another which is great if you are in a rush, and don't have much time to create anything too fancy.


For the matte shades I use a brush to pick up the product. However, with the four multi reflective shades and the pressed pearl, it is much better to use these with your finger to be able to transfer the true pigment on to your eyelids.


With the two pressed glitters, I find using your finger picks up the product well, but when transferring this on to your lids, I find it doesn't do the job as well enough compared to how much product remains on your finger. So with these I find using a dense brush and spraying the brush with a bit of fixing spray does the trick.


The fact that Huda decided to include a base concealer to prep the eyelids is genius, as I have never seen that in a palette before. However, I personally think the texture could be improved and it may not be the easiest to use when doing a cut crease. When it comes to using your finger to apply it to the whole lid, it does blend out nicely, however in terms of staying power I found it does allow shadows that I used to build on top of it to crease after a couple of hours.


Price

In the UK this palette retails at £56.00. I won't lie, because of the price I didn't use it until a whole week after getting it as I felt I almost didn't want to tarnish its beauty or use too much product because of the price! But as a high end product the price is to be expected.


Is it worth it?


YES!!!!!!!!! Although the palette is a little on the expensive side, it is so worth it. I am very impressed with how pigmented the shades are and how true to their colour they are once transferred on to the skin. The colours are intensely dreamy, romantic and irresistible and the packaging as a whole is luxurious. This would be a great gift to give to someone special, especially with Valentine's Day around the corner.


I hope you found this helpful. Lots of Love xoxo










34 views
Home: Blog2

SUBSCRIBE!

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
For any enquires, photoshoot bookings, PR, Collaborations, or if you just want a general chat, click on the chat icon on the bottom right 
Home: Contact
bottom of page