top of page

Sunita B Wheelan

Personal Blog

Welcome to my blog my beautiful gems!

 

Here you will find blogs ranging from beauty topics to lifestyle to personal stories. I really enjoy writing and I love the fact that with my website, I can write whatever I want to write! Therefore this is all me, what you read is what you get. I hope to be able to inspire you all and hopefully write something you can also relate too, whilst spreading as much positive vibes as I can! Don't forget to Subscribe for all upcoming blogs so you don't miss any! xoxo

  • Writer's pictureSunita B Wheelan

Never thought married life would be like this



Hey beautiful gems,


I never had much luck with guys when I was younger and I wasn't very confident either. I was one of those that would fall for the bad eggs because I would wear my heart on my sleeve, and a blindfold over my eyes. Why? Because I was young, dumb and free. So I ended up getting hurt...a lot. All I wanted was what any girl would want. I wanted to be loved and noticed. I wanted to be chosen and wanted. I wanted someone to tell me I was beautiful but mean it. I wanted someone to leave me in tears of laughter, not tears of pain.


My first proper relationship didn't even last a year, yet destroyed the sweet girl inside me and any hope I had left for ever meeting the so called Prince Charming, I had seen in so many fairytales. He broke my heart, my trust and my confidence. I became someone I didn't recognise. That girl looking back at the mirror wasn't me anymore. I looked the same, yet I was different. I continued to laugh and smile, but behind my smile was everything I thought no one will ever understand. I no longer hoped to find anyone and I thought love was just a joke. I decided to put myself first and in no time I found this burning confidence I never knew I had. I was care free with no expectations of the future and no rules to follow, for once in my life.


I certainly didn't expect that so suddenly, I was going to meet the man who would return my true smile. The man who would love, notice, choose and want me. The man who would tell me I am beautiful and mean it. The man who wouldn't bring me tears of pain, but oceans of laughter. The man who has given me so much happiness and who I have created so many beautiful memories with.


February 17th 2012 was our first date. September 9th 2017 was when we took our wedding vows. People say the romance dies down after marriage. They say that marriage changes people and that there is less effort made. After almost seven years of being with each other, I can honestly say I don't love my Husband as much as I did...but so much more. To this day I still find that fuzzy feeling in my heart, when I stare into his blue eyes and as cheesy as it sounds, I feel like I am falling in love, all over again. I wouldn't take a bullet for my Husband, I'd take it a thousand times over.


"In the end, some of your greatest pain becomes your greatest strength".


85 views
Home: Blog2

SUBSCRIBE!

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget
For any enquires, photoshoot bookings, PR, Collaborations, or if you just want a general chat, click on the chat icon on the bottom right 
Home: Contact
bottom of page